Dawnsbury Days

Dawnsbury Days

评价数不足
Animist
2
   
奖励
收藏
已收藏
取消收藏
Content type: Code mods
Character content: Class
文件大小
发表于
更新日期
3.864 MB
6 月 5 日 上午 10:01
10 月 14 日 下午 5:27
20 项改动说明 ( 查看 )

订阅以下载
Animist

描述
Adds the Animist class from War of Immortals.

The Animist is a hybrid spontaneous/prepared Wisdom-based spellcaster that utilises lingering spirits of the world to augment their power. Choose between helpful garden sprites, Lovecraftian horrors, evil clowns, giant wolf spirits, and more!

Features:
Choose from 4 Animist Practices:
Liturgist
Medium
Seer
Shaman

Choose from 10 Apparitions, each with their own unique Vessel Spell:
Custodian of Groves and Gardens (Garden of Healing)
Echo of Lost Moments (Store Time)
Imposter in Hidden Places (Discomfiting Whispers)
Lurker in Devouring Dark (Devouring Dark Form)
Monarch of the Fey Courts (Nymph's Grace)
Reveler in Lost Glee (Trickster's Mirrors)
Stalker in Darkened Boughs (Darkened Forest Form)
Steward of Stone and Fire (Earth's Bile)
Vanguard of Roaring Waters (River Carving Mountains)
Witness to Ancient Battles (Embodiment of Battle)

Each Apparition also has their own spell list, which will use spells from Remastered Spells when possible.

Feats up to level 8, including support for Wandering feats (available at level 6)

Missing/changed content:
Apparitions don't grant any Lore skills
Apparition spell lists have "backup" spells in cases where the original spell does not exist in DD
Crafter in the Vault (apparition) - Non-combat apparition, so kind of useless in DD
Level 8 feat Spirit Walker - Non-combat feat, also kind of useless
Level 8 feat Wind Seeker - No Aerial Form in DD (yet?)


Remastered Spells:
If you're using Remastered Spells, make sure it's earlier in the load order to have them get used by the Apparition spell lists.

Note: the art used for the vessel spells and apparitions vary from mildly appropriate to extremely scuffed. I'm not an artist so I just used what I saw :)
If someone were to make icons for the spells/apparitions, then...

Source code: https://github.com/teschnei/Dawnsbury-Animist
@junabell in the official DD Discord
14 条留言
big member 10 月 19 日 上午 1:05 
my bad I missed that completely!!
Lotus  [作者] 10 月 17 日 下午 7:11 
On page 14 under Vessel Spells it reads: "Because vessel spells are manifestations of a specific apparition, an animist can't cast or Sustain a specific vessel spell in the same round they have already cast or Sustained it (for example, an animist who has cast earth's bile during their turn can't then cast or Sustain another instance of earth's bile during that same turn)."

This does seem to say you can't cast a spell that you're already sustaining, no?
big member 10 月 17 日 下午 4:27 
Still loving the mod!

On Oct. 12 you added "Disallowed casting Vessel spells when already sustaining the same spell"

I don't think this is RAW, is it? You can't sustain the same vessel spell twice in one turn, but I see no limitation suggesting you can't cast multiple instances of the spell, even on the same turn (and subsequently sustain them separately). As long as you're willing to burn the focus points.
Bernos 9 月 29 日 上午 8:19 
I think that was it thank you!
Lotus  [作者] 9 月 29 日 上午 7:56 
Maybe because it now depends on Familiars and you don't have it? I thought Steam would automatically download it but maybe it doesn't and that's why?
Bernos 9 月 5 日 上午 9:57 
Not sure why yet (still poking around) but for some reason this mod just stopped working recently. Started not loading in at all without me changing anything. Not sure if its no longer compatible with another mod all of a sudden
Lotus  [作者] 8 月 7 日 上午 10:04 
Thanks for finding that, both of those should be fixed now.
big member 8 月 7 日 上午 8:34 
Amazing mod. I've had a lot of fun!

Nearly everything works, but I noticed that Channeler's Stance was being a bit wonky with Earth's Bile:
- Applied the status bonus to damage twice (on both bludgeon/fire damage) when it should apply once on the initial casting
- Doesn't apply the status bonus to dmg at all when sustained

once again thanks for making the mod!
Lotus  [作者] 7 月 22 日 下午 4:32 
Do you have a free hand? The rules aren't very clear on whether your tentacle is like a third hand or something like that, so you still need a free hand to grab something.
Zateman 7 月 20 日 上午 5:25 
The Dark Devourer Sustain that supposedly grapples doesn't do anything. Uh, it says the Target is no longer valid everytime I try to sustain grapple something.